Armstrong International Music & Arts Enterprises Ltd., is a diversified leading arts management enterprise consists of three branches: Armstrong Music and Arts, Armstrong Media, and Armstrong Travel. We are aiming to build a cultural bridge between China and the Western World.

Get In Touch

Dance Music Theatre Yuanyuan Tan and Her Friends – Magical Night at the Art Museum

From June to August 2021, Armstrong Music & Arts and Poly Armstrong jointly produced the first dance music theater production, “Yuanyuan Tan and Her Friends – Magical Night at the Art Museum”. This new production featured San Francisco Ballet Principal Dancer Yuanyuan Tan as Artistic Director and co-choreographer, and Ke Zhou, the renowned director who won the Best Director Award at the 3rd Chinese Theatre Awards. Other production team members included the Obie Awards Set Design Winner Yu-Hsuan Chen. The show brings China’s top young dancers and production team together to present a new work with the core concept of “interpreting paintings through dance”. The show was expected to run for 40 performances, and although 19 performances were cancelled due to the epidemic, tickets for the show were sold out in Beijing and Shanghai, amd other cities, making it a popular show in 2021.

In 2022, “Yuanyuan Tan and Her Friends – Magical Night at the Art Museum 2” will return to meet with audiences as promised. We also plan to establish a Master Artist Committee with Poly Armstrong and Yuanyuan Tan as the initiators, to select outstanding young Chinese dancers and musicians, and to organize a master production team to participate in the production to show the young generation of Chinese artists to the world.

On December 31st, 2021, director Ke Zhou and dancer Tian Xia will be the representatives of the production in the Night of Knowledge to 2022 produced by the Jiangsu TV, to tell the story behind the production. Director of National Art Museum of China Weishan Wu, musician Liunian Bian and Olympic Speed Skating Champion Hong Zhang etc are also the guests of the TV gala.